Boxing Development Officers

England Boxing employs regional boxing development officers in selected areas. If you don’t have a development officer in your area, contact your regional secretary.

North West (Merseyside and Cheshire, Greater Manchester)

Damian Ridpath
07590 600 333
damian.ridpath@abae.org.uk

North (Northumberland, Durham, Cumbria, Lancashire, Tees Valley, Tyne & Wear)

Matthew Williams
07515 333032
matthew.williams@abae.org.uk

London

Richard Powers
07885 283707
Richard.Powers@abae.org.uk

Yorkshire and Humber

Ben Stewart
07872455813
Ben.stewart@abae.org.uk

Southern (Hampshire, Surrey, Kent, East Sussex, West Sussex)

James Cullen
07872 456033
James.Cullen@abae.org.uk

South West (Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Dorset, Wiltshire, Gloucestershire)

Ben Sears
07515 052 333
Ben.sears@abae.org.uk/

Home & East (Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Beds, Berkshire, Hertfordshire, Essex, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk, Suffolk)

Naomi Clayphan
07515 052 333
naomi.clayphan@abae.org.uk

East Midlands (Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire)

Donna Brady
07872 456370
donna.brady@abae.org.uk

West Midlands (Shropshire, Herefordshire, Staffordshire, Worcestershire, Warwickshire)

Daniel Allen
07885 283708
Daniel.Allen@abae.org.uk

Regional Associations

England Boxing is split into regional associations, each of which is supported by a regional secretary. These secretaries are valuable volunteers who support the clubs and members within their association.

Each region also has a medical registrar who is responsible for the administration of medical forms, boxer, coach and officials record books and CRB forms.

Merseyside and Cheshire

Association Secretary: John Hallam
0780 9629 083
johnhallam29@hotmail.com

Medical Registrar: Henry Herbert
0787 5660 805
henryherbert@hotmail.com

North West

Association Secretary: Colin Hayes
07411 391233
colinhayes62@gmail.com

Medical Registrar: Henry Herbert
0787 5660 805
henryherbert@hotmail.com

Tyne Tees and Wear

Association Secretary: Ray Scott
0770 331 7679
kaths6@sky.com

Medical Registrar: Gordon French
0191 5366 323
gordon.french101@blueyonder.co.uk

Yorkshire

Association Secretary: Eric Hoyland
0784 9321 341
erichoyland@tiscali.co.uk

Medical Registrar: Bob Wright
0754 4856 495
robert.wright@abae.org.uk

Midlands

Association Secretary and registrar: Louise Gibbs
07773604784
Louisegibbs07@hotmail.co.uk

East Midlands

Association Secretary and registrar: Dave Cockell
0786 0286 125
david.cockell@btinternet.com

Home Counties

Association Secretary: Faz Keyani
0774 8841 862
faz@oxfordboxingacademy.com

Medical Registrar: Domanique Cook
0797 629 1918
h.c.registrar@hotmail.co.uk

Western Counties

Association Secretary: Dennis Stinchcombe
07973 574091
dennismbe@riversideyp.org

Medical Registrar: Des Charnock
dclm1@tiscali.co.uk

London

Association Secretary: Keith Walters
07971 058 218
keithwalters41@btinternet.com

Medical Registrar: Richard Williams
0794 9069 996
richardgw2@aol.com

Eastern Counties

Association Secretary: Saphire Lee
0791 9263 076
saphirelee2012@gmail.com

Medical Registrar: Edith Carter
01255 815 699 
edithcarter@btconnect.com

Southern Counties

Association Secretary: Aaron Pritchard
07713487008
stherncountiessec@btinternet.com

Medical Registrar: Stuart Gill
0795 8277 526
svg@ecs.soton.ac.uk

Police

Association Secretary: Gordon Valentine
gordonvalentine@btinternet.com

Medical Registrar: Cliff Perkins
0795 7686 359
cliff.perkins@yahoo.com